The Invisible power allows owners to hide from lower ranks (i.e. owners can see other invisible owners, but cannot see invisible main owners) and still be able to see the chat messages. The power automatically works while enabled.
If you send a message or perform any action on the chat, your invisibility will be broken and users will be able to see you again. To become invisible again, sign out and back in.